jump to navigation

HTML5 not working in Chrome? April 2, 2010

Posted by samwyse in Web problems.
trackback

It all started when I wanted to make some screen shots of DVD Flick.  I wanted to show how to make a fairly complicated video, and I wanted to use material licensed via Creative Commons.  “Elephant Dreams” and “Big Buck Bunny” seemed like a good place to start, so I headed over to the Blender Foundation, where I was eventually redirected to a download page.  The “USA #2” link seems to be dead, so I went to the Germany site.  Then I went looking for the “Making of …” video, but it seems to only exist in YouTube which is problematic since I don’t have Flash installed in Chrome.  On the other hand, I don’t really want the Flash version, I want to try to capture the HTML5 stream, so off I went to enter the YouTube HTML5 Beta.  Unfortunately, something seems to have broken the HTML5 magic, because all the pages still want me to install the Adobe Flash Player plugin.  So, I tracked down what may be a bug report and added my thoughts (comment #9).

Comments»

1. Rodger - January 23, 2013

You should click on the “Membership Level” option to open a new page.
The laptop receives this data, munches on it, considers the security key
it already knows, and sends back a combination of the bully good information
and the security key in a second request for acknowledgment.
This is ideal for Xbox 360 owners on the move, but even better still is the
fact that if you’re a gamer but you aren’t interested in
having Xbox LIVE integration, this feature can be disabled ‘ and there are plenty of games that you can still play.

2. neo - August 23, 2014

What’s up, this weekend is good designed
for me, for the reason that this moment i
am reading this wonderful informative paragraph here at my house.


Leave a comment