jump to navigation

Sick day December 13, 2005

Posted by samwyse in Marine Aquaria.
trackback

I spend all day yesterday with a nasty head cold, and it’s still here today. The only thing I did with the aquarium was to set the light on it in the morning and stir/aerate the water in the evening. According to the hydrometer, the water temp is finally in the green zone, but the warmth has caused the salt content to drop a bit. So today I’ve reattached the RO to my faucet and will add a few more gallons of water. Today I’m trying hooking it up to the hot water to try to get a better temperature to dissolve the salt and not cool the tank.

This will finally get enough water to run the filter, although that’s also going to be complicated. The filter is currently in the big tank, but none of the plastic or glass covers will fit around it. I think it needs to go with one of the other two tanks, but I’m not sure how. I’ve posted more pictures at Flicker, if anyone wants to make any suggestions. http://www.flickr.com/photos/samwyse/

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

